HOLIDAYS LIST

HOLIDAYS LIST

List of University Holidays-2022

Click here

In terms of Notification No. 3640-F(P2) dated 26.11.2021 issued by the Finance (Audit) Department, Govt. of West Bengal, the Vice-Chancellor is please to declare the following days as University Holidays for the Calendar Year 2022. The dates that will fall on Saturday and Sunday are also shown in the list for the purpose of compulsion of total number of days as admissible in accordance with the Govt. Notification quoted above.

List of University Holidays from January 01, 2022 to December 31, 2022

Occasion Date(s) Day No. of Day
New Year's Day (2022 AD) 1st January Saturday 1
Birthday of Swami Vivekananda 12th January Wednesday 1
Birthday of Netaji 23th January Sunday 1
Republic Day 26th January Sunday 1
Day before Saraswati Puja (Sree Panchami) 4th February Friday 1
Saraswati Puia (Sree Panchami) 5th February Saturday 1
Birthday of Thakur Panchanan Barma 14th February Monday 1
Birthday of Guru Rabidas (for the foltorvels of Guru Rabidas) 16th February Wednesday 1
Shiveratri 1st March Tuesday 1
Doljatra 18th March Friday 1
Holi (day after Doljatra) 19th March Saturday 1
Birthday of Sri Sri Harichand Thakur 10 April Sunday 1
Birthday of Dr. B. R. Ambedkar /Mahavir Jayanti 14th April Thursday 1
Bengali New Year’s Day /Good Friday 15th April Friday 1
Easter Saturday (for Christians only)* 16th April Saturday 1
May Day 1st May Sunday 1
Eid-Ul-Fitr 3rd May Tuesday 1
Additional day for Eid-Ul-Fitr 4th May Wednesday 1
Birthday of Rabindra Nath Tagore 9th May Thursday 1
Buddha Purnima 16th May Monday 1
Hul Diwas (for Adivasi [Santal] only) 30th June Thursday 1
Rathayatra 1st July Friday 1
Eld-Uz-Zoha (Bakri) 10th July Sunday 1
Birthday of Poet Bhanu Bhakt (for Darjeeling & Kalimponq District only) 13th July Wednesday 1
Muharram 9th August Tuesday 1
Independence Day 15th August Monday 1
Janmastami 19th August Friday 1
Mahalaya 25th September Sunday 1
Additional day for Durga Puja Maha Panchami 30th September Friday 1
Durqa Puia Maha Sasthi 1St October Saturday 1
Birthday of Gandhiji / Durga Puia Maha Saptami 2nd October Sunday 1
Durga Puia Maha Astami 3rd October Monday 1
Durga puja Nabami 4th October Tuesday 1
Durgapuja : Vijaya Dasami 5th October Wednesday 1
Additional day in connection with Durga Puja 6th to 8th October Thursday 3
Fateha-Dwaz-Daham/Lakshmi Puia 9th October Sunday 1
Kali Puja 24th October Monday 1
Additional Day in connection with Kali Puja 25th to 26th October Tuesday 2
Bhatri-Dwitia 27th October Thursday 1
Chhat Puia 30th October Sunday 1
Additional dav in connection with Chhat Puja 31st October Monday 1
Birthday of Guru Nanak 8th November Tuesday 1
Birthday of Birsa Munda 15th November Tuesday 1
Christmas Day 25th December Wednesday 1
Karam Puia To be notified later on December 1
VC's Discretion December 3